NGV Achievement Awards

NGVAmerica sponsors the NGV Achievement Awards to recognize national innovators and early adopters for their outstanding leadership, vision and innovation to advance natural gas as a transportation fuel. Every year, NGVAmerica members submit nominations recognizing their customers, partners, and industry advocates for their contributions to further grow the NGV industry. Award winners are then selected by NGVAmerica after a thorough review of member submissions.

Past NGV Achievement Award winners:

The recipients of the 2016 NGV Achievement Awards:

  • Dean Foods — Outstanding CNG Fleet Program
  • Ron Eickelman — Lifetime Achievement Award
  • FedEx Freight — Natural Gas Fleet Program
  • Governor Bill Graves — Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Matheson Trucking, Inc. — LNG & CNG Fleet Program
  • Sheehy Mail Contractors, Inc. — NGV Advocacy & Fleet Implementation Program

The recipients of the 2015 NGV Achievement Awards:

The recipients of the 2014 NGV Achievement Awards:

2013—Presented in Atlanta, Georgia
Casella Waste Systems
Central Freight Lines
Dillon Transport
Drive Natural Gas Initiative
Fair Oaks Farms
Mike Scarpino
Monarch Beverage Company
Ozinga Ready Mix Concrete
Richard R. Kolodziej
Smith Dairy
United Parcel Service of America
2012—Presented in Chicago, Illinois
Chuck Feinberg, NJ Clean Cities Coalition
Sanitation Department, DeKalb County, Georgia
Saddle Creek Logistics Services
Golden Eagle Distributors
City of Nashua, New Hampshire
Stan Saylor, Pennsylvania State Rep.
Frito-Lay North America
Green Energy Oilfield Services
Paper Transport
Kwik Trip
William J. “Bill” Calvert
2011—Presented in Fort Worth, Texas
Heckmann Corporation
Atlantic City Jitney Association
Giant Eagle
EQT Corporation
Waste Management
Happy Cab Company
Enviro Express Natural Gas
Ryder System
2010—Presented in Boston, Massachusetts
Choice Environmental Services
Joseph Noorlag, Republic Services
Ron Gulmi, National Grid
Oklahoma Speaker of the House Chris Benge
Los Angeles Unified School District
2009—Presented in Long Beach, California
City of Culver City, California
Chesapeake Energy Corporation
Robert Carrick
T. Boone Pickens
2008—Presented in San Diego, California
Silver Eagle Distributors
City of Asheville, North Carolina
Town of Brookhaven, New York
Cummins Westport
Westport Innovations
Centre Area Transportation Authority Transit Bus Program
2007—Presented in Reno, Nevada
Birmingham-Jefferson County Transit Authority (MAX)
F. “Ric” Hiller, Arlington, Virginia Fleet
Marcy Rood, U.S. DOE Clean Cities
Soll Sussman, Texas GLO
Norman Y. Mineta San Jose Int’l Airport
Kyler Brothers HVAC
Robert “Bob” Moore
2006—Presented in Ontario, California
Gil Sperling
Town of Smithtown, New York
Sound Energy Solutions
Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
City of Santa Monica, California
BAF Technologies
2005—Presented in San Francisco, California
American Honda Motor Co.
Clean Cities Program
Foothill Transit
Nassau County, New York
Rick Ruvolo
James Johnson
Nic van Vuuren
Ed Huestis
2004—Presented in San Antonio, Texas
Lambert, St. Louis International Airport
Long Beach City School District
Massachusetts Highway Department
Pacific Gas and Electric Company
James H. Graham, Jr.
Steven M. Park
Michael Andre
Claudia Sherrill
Renee L. Dowlin, AICP
Milton R. Copulos
Sharon D. Subadan
Gordon R. Larsen
2003—Presented in Las Vegas, Nevada
Arrow Security
City of Laredo, Texas
City of Madera, California
FuelMaker Corporation
General Mitchell International Airport
Salt Lake City International Airport Transportation Team
Specialty Solid Waste & Recycling
Joe Darling
Clem Drummond
Richard Cromwell III
2002—Presented in Washington D.C.
CenterPoint Energy Alternative Fuels
The Coachella Valley Clean Cities Region
Cummins Westport
Michael Eaves of the Southern California Gas Company
John Lapetz of Ford Motor Company
Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority
Manhattan Beer Distributors
Michael Manning of KeySpan Energy Delivery
MTA Long Island Bus
Norcal Waste Systems
NRDC-Sierra Club Clean Bus Campaign
2001—Presented in San Francisco, California
Fort Worth Transit Agency
KeySpan Energy Delivery
Government of the District of Columbia, Department of Public Works, Fleet Services Administration
New York Clean Fuel Council
Brian Stokes, Pacific Gas & Electric Co.
San Francisco International Airport
Texas Campaign for Clean Transportation
Sen. Orrin C. Hatch
2000—Presented in Las Vegas, Nevada
Jim Crites, DFW Airport, Texas
Cliff Gladstein, Interstate Clean Transportation Corridor, Santa Monica, California
Jeff Groscost, Speaker of the House, State of Arizona
Andrew Littlefair, Pickens Fuel Corporation, Seal Beach, California
Brian Pepper, Pacific Gas and Electric, San Francisco, California
South Coast Air Quality Management District, Southern California
Waste Management of the Desert, Palm Desert, California
1999—Presented in Minneapolis, Minnesota
Steve Ellis, American Honda
HEB Grocery
Peter Helmich, the City of Sunrise, Florida
Paul Nelson
Jim Larson, Pacific Gas & Electric Co.
Sen. Shields
1998—Presented in Providence, Rhode Island
Mark Enguhaul, Shamrock
Tom Cummings, Deere Power
Jim Dodge, Providence Gas
Les Phillip, USPS Fleet S.T.
Ira Rubenstein
Jeff Groscost, Arizona Speaker of House
Taormina Industries
1997—Presented in Salt Lake City, Utah
Checker Cab Company
Flower Patch
Ford Motor Company
Freightliner Custom Chassis Corporation
Richard Kassel, NRDC
1996—Presented in Dallas, Texas
AGA Clean Air Team
Clean Cities Program
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation
Cummins Engine Company
Mr. Christoper Lynn, NYC Tax & Limousine Commission
Newspaper Agency Corporation
SuperShuttle International
1994—Presented in Atlanta, Georgia
Clean Across American with Natural Gas Vehicles
Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority
Gary Smith, Hercules Engine Company
United Parcel Service
1993—Presented in Denver, Colorado
Amoco Oil Company
Robert Fani, the Brooklyn Union Gas Company
Garry Mauro, Texas Land Commissioner
Roger Morris, Columbia Gas Distribution Companies
Boone Pickens, MESA, Inc.
Pierce Transit
Leo & Annalloyd Thomason
United States Postal Service
The Honorable Bob Wise (D-WV)

Last Reviewed: September 16, 2015